GetChain News
中简 中繁 EN
GetChain News
Toggle sidebar

Financing/Fundraising

News linked to this event type.

Capital B Bitcoin holdings increase to 3,521 BTC, Adam Back adds €7.6 million investment

Bitcoin News posted on the X platform that French Bitcoin treasury company Capital B has purchased an additional 376 Bitcoin, paying €25.3 million, bringing its holdings to 3,521 BTC. The funds for this purchase came from a recently completed financing round, which included a €28 million private placement, with Adam Back investing an additional €7.6 million, executed by Swissquote. The average cost of all Bitcoin in Capital B's total reserves is €87,878 per coin.

AI chip startup Celero raises $275 million, co-led by CapitalG and others

: AI chip startup Celero Communications announced the completion of a $275 million funding round, bringing the company's valuation to over $3 billion. The round was co-led by Atreides Management, Valor Equity Partners, and CapitalG, the venture capital arm of Alphabet.Founded in 2024, Celero develops coherent digital signal processors (DSPs) for optical data transmission in AI systems, improving high-speed data transfer efficiency between data centers and across server racks within a single data center, thereby enabling the construction of larger-scale AI chip clusters. Atreides Managing Partner and Chief Investment Officer Gavin Baker is set to join Celero's board of directors. (Bloomberg)

YZi Labs ranks as the world's second most active family office in August, participating in 10 funding rounds totaling $42.1 million

Odaily News In August, family offices participated in a total of 109 deals, with the total disclosed funding amount for related transactions reaching $16.9 billion, of which later-stage rounds accounted for 27% of all deals. a16z Perennial ranked first with participation in 17 deals; YZi Labs ranked second with participation in 10 deals, with the total disclosed size of related funding rounds reaching $42.1 million. YZi Labs manages over $10 billion in assets, with investments spanning Web3, AI, healthcare, and other sectors, targeting startups at various development stages. The aforementioned funding figures represent the combined amounts from all investors in the relevant funding rounds and do not reflect YZi Labs' actual capital contribution. Due to the highly private nature of family office investments, the specific investment amount of a single family office in each transaction is often difficult to obtain.

Nuclear energy company HGP plans to go public via SPAC at a $1.2 billion valuation, specializing in "flexible power supply" for AI data centers

according to sources familiar with the matter, HGP Intelligent Energy plans to go public through a special purpose acquisition company (SPAC), with the transaction valuing the nuclear energy services company at approximately $1.2 billion. The company's technology is designed to enable nuclear reactors to flexibly adjust power output in response to real-time fluctuations in electricity demand from artificial intelligence (AI) data centers. The sources also indicated that the company will provide the same peak-shaving services to local power grids. (Bloomberg)

Datavault AI will launch on asset tokenization trading platform IDE on September 15.

According to BusinessWire, Nasdaq-listed Datavault AI announced that it will officially launch the asset tokenization trading platform Information Data Exchange (IDE) on September 15, 2026, supporting the identification, certification, scoring, valuation, tokenization, and monetization of data and other real-world assets (RWA), while allowing data owners to retain ownership and control of the underlying data.

Amazon Plans to Issue First Pound Sterling Bond to Fund AI Investments

According to Reuters, Amazon has begun preparations for its first British pound-denominated bond issuance, with plans to offer three-, six-, 12-, and 19-year maturities. The deal could commence as early as September 9, subject to market conditions. To date, Amazon has not disclosed the size of the offering. As capital expenditures on AI infrastructure continue to climb, hyperscale cloud providers like Amazon are widening their funding channels through multi-currency bond issuances in euros, Swiss francs, Japanese yen, and British pounds.

AI startup Sapien completes new funding round at a $180 million valuation, led by Ali Partovi

According to Fortune, AI startup Sapien has closed a new round of financing led by Ali Partovi of Neo, valuing the company at $180 million.

Robinhood Partners with Crypto.com on Prediction Market Deal

Odaily News: Robinhood has reached an agreement with Crypto.com to further expand its prediction market business. Under the agreement, Robinhood will list event contracts provided by OG.com, Crypto.com's prediction market platform, and will take a minority stake in both Crypto.com and OG.com.Following an investment from Citadel Securities in July this year, OG.com's valuation has reached approximately $5 billion. (WSJ)

Australian regulators remove 45 crypto and remittance registrations over the past year

According to Cointelegraph, Australia’s financial intelligence regulator AUSTRAC stated that it has cancelled, suspended, or refused to renew 45 cryptocurrency and remittance business registrations over the past year to strengthen oversight of high-risk payment activities. These measures primarily target service providers that are inactive, insolvent, lack operational capacity, or pose anti-money laundering and counter-terrorist financing risks.

Visa: Stablecoin-linked card projects accelerate growth, Credit Coop provides financing for on-chain settlement

Visa stated that stablecoin-linked card programs are one of the fastest-growing businesses on its network. In the second quarter of fiscal year 2026, more than 160 stablecoin-linked card programs have launched globally, with related payment volumes growing nearly 200% year-over-year, and the annualized stablecoin settlement volume recently surpassing $20 billion.

AUSTRAC revokes 45 crypto and remittance registrations over the past year

According to Cointelegraph, Australia’s financial intelligence regulator AUSTRAC announced that it has cancelled, suspended, or refused to renew the registrations of 45 cryptocurrency and money remittance service providers over the past year. The action targets inactive, insolvent, or operationally unviable businesses, as well as entities posing money laundering or terrorism financing risks. AUSTRAC CEO Brendan Thomas stated that organizations whose registrations have been revoked are prohibited from continuing operations, and certain individuals involved have been referred to Australian and overseas law enforcement agencies. Among them, GetCoins (BA Digital Ventures) had its registration cancelled in June this year after being suspected of being exploited by organized crypto investment fraud schemes.

Mistral AI completes €3 billion funding round, valuation rises to €21 billion

According to Bloomberg, European AI startup Mistral AI has announced the completion of a new funding round totaling €3 billion (approximately $3.5 billion), led by Samsung Electronics and co-led by the EU Scaleup Europe Fund and PSG Equity. Following this round, Mistral AI's valuation exceeded €21 billion, nearly doubling the €11.7 billion valuation from its financing round a year ago. The funds raised will be used for AI model research and development and the construction of computing infrastructure.

Australia has cancelled, suspended, or refused to renew 45 crypto and remittance registrations over the past year

Odaily News: The Australian Transaction Reports and Analysis Centre (AUSTRAC) has stated that over the past year, it has cancelled, suspended, or refused to renew 45 registrations for cryptocurrency and remittance businesses, targeting service providers that are inactive, insolvent, or not operationally capable.AUSTRAC CEO Brendan Thomas stated that businesses whose registrations have been cancelled are not permitted to continue operating, and that some individuals involved have been referred to Australian and overseas law enforcement or regulatory cooperation agencies. Additional issues cited include failure to report material changes, incorrect registration information, and significant money laundering or terrorist financing risks.AUSTRAC noted that the virtual asset service provider registration of GetCoins, a brand under BA Digital Ventures, was cancelled in June following customer complaints. The agency stated that GetCoins is suspected of being exploited by organized cryptocurrency investment scam activities, and that this action, taken in collaboration with the National Anti-Scam Centre, helped disrupt related activity.AUSTRAC did not disclose the full list of 45 businesses, nor did it provide a breakdown of crypto versus remittance service providers. The public VASP register shows that recent actions have also involved Cryptolink, Self Custody, Jam Xchange, and Coinsec Australia; AUSTRAC has also launched an investigation into Western Union and suspended Cryptolink's cryptocurrency ATM network. (Cointelegraph)

Firmus Signs Multi-Year Data Center Agreement with OpenAI, Malaysia Computing Capacity Exceeds 900 Megawatts

According to The Straits Times, Australian AI infrastructure company Firmus announced a multi-year agreement with OpenAI to supply computing power from two data centers in Malaysia, establishing OpenAI as Firmus's anchor customer. Following the signing of the agreement, Firmus's contracted capacity across its global client portfolio has exceeded 900 megawatts. Backed by institutional investors including Nvidia, Jane Street, Blackstone, and Coatue Management, Firmus holds a recent valuation of over $10.5 billion. The company currently operates data centers in Australia and Singapore, with five additional facilities under development across the Asia-Pacific region. It plans to deploy Nvidia's next-generation Vera Rubin processors at scale in the Asia-Pacific.

Robinhood Acts as Lead Underwriter for First Time in Oura's IPO Valued at Over $11 Billion

Odaily News: Robinhood Markets has officially served as an IPO underwriter for the first time, participating in the listing of smart ring maker Oura. Oura filed for its IPO last Thursday, with an expected listing valuation exceeding $11 billion. Goldman Sachs, Morgan Stanley, and JPMorgan are serving as the lead book-runners for the deal, with Robinhood ranking 18th among the 18 underwriters.In June of this year, Robinhood received regulatory approval to conduct underwriting business, and CEO Vlad Tenev previously stated his desire to "disrupt" the IPO market. As an underwriter, Robinhood is expected to gain more influence in the allocation of IPO shares to its retail clients. (The Wall Street Journal)

Strategy raises $20.9 billion year-to-date, ranking fourth among U.S. stocks, with BTC holdings reaching 845,050 coins

Strategy has raised approximately $20.9 billion in cumulative financing this year, ranking fourth in the scale of U.S. equity issuance, trailing only SpaceX, Alphabet, and Intel. According to the latest 8-K filing, the company recently generated $602.8 million in net proceeds from the sale of MSTR common stock, of which $369.7 million was used to purchase 4,603 BTC at an average price of approximately $80,318. As of August 30, Strategy holds a total of 845,050 BTC, with a cumulative purchase cost of approximately $63.73 billion and an average cost of approximately $75,412 per coin. Additionally, MSCI's consultation regarding companies with digital asset financial reserves is set to conclude on September 30, with the market closely watching whether it will adjust the inclusion criteria for relevant indices.

Capital B purchased 376 Bitcoin after raising funds, increasing its total holdings to 3,521.

France-based Bitcoin treasury company Capital B announced on Monday that it acquired 376 Bitcoin for €25.3 million (approximately $29.4 million), marking its largest Bitcoin accumulation since September 2025. Following this purchase, the company's Bitcoin holdings increased to 3,521, with a total acquisition cost of approximately €309.4 million and an average purchase price of around €87,878. The funding was sourced from a recently completed financing round, which included a €28.7 million private placement.

Bitcoin fork asset BTCB2 once hit $1,799, with a fully diluted valuation of $20.9 billion calculated at a price of $1,000

Odaily News: Bitcoin fork asset BTCB2 hit an all-time high of $1,799 on September 5. Over the past 4 hours, its price has fluctuated between 750 and 1,000 USDC; the Neoxa USDC market recorded a 24-hour trading volume of approximately $1 million.BTCB2 originated from a chain split that occurred on August 8, 2026, at block height 961,632. The network subsequently changed its proof-of-work algorithm to Blake2 and reduced block size, and it can now be mined using Blake2-compatible ASIC miners.Neoxa Exchange and Nonkyc.io have listed BTCB2, with the former offering BTC, USDC, and USDT trading pairs, and the latter offering a USDT trading pair. Both platforms have limited liquidity, and CoinMarketCap and CoinGecko have not yet listed the asset.Based on a BTCB2 price of $1,000, its fully diluted valuation stands at approximately $20.9 billion. Since UTXOs need to be split from Bitcoin first, transactions may otherwise be vulnerable to replay attacks; the network's hash rate has risen by 30.41% over the past 7 days, reaching approximately 5.1 PH/s. (Bitcoin.com News)

Pencil Finance completes $1 million in fully on-chain student loan financing and repayment cycle

Odaily News: Decentralized lending protocol Pencil Finance has completed the fundraising, disbursement, repayment tracking, and fund return of a $1 million student loan portfolio entirely on-chain, constituting a full financing and repayment cycle. Animoca Brands, Open Campus, and NewCampus provided funding for this portfolio in July 2025.Education financing company ErudiFi disbursed the majority of funds through student loans and tuition financing in Southeast Asia, covering markets such as Indonesia and the Philippines. The portfolio ran for 12 months, supporting more than 6,600 students across 118 schools and universities, with approximately 1,050 students receiving funding directly attributable to Pencil Finance.Investors were split into senior and subordinated tranches — the former receiving fixed returns with priority repayment rights, while the latter earned variable returns and bore the first losses from defaults. Pencil Finance claims this is the first fully on-chain student loan cycle, but did not disclose interest rates, investor yields, default rates, or blockchain transaction records. (Decrypt)

Agricultural Bank of China plans to bring in China Tobacco and others as strategic investors.

The Board of Directors of Agricultural Bank of China has approved a proposal to issue A-shares to specific investors to bring in the China National Tobacco Corporation, several local tobacco companies, and the Ministry of Finance as strategic investors, raising over RMB 160 billion to replenish core tier one capital.